Tracing Papers by A. M. Soteria

Posted on

Tracing Papers

by

A. M.  Soteria

Submission to ALTPOETICS_Page_1 Submission to ALTPOETICS_Page_2 Submission to ALTPOETICS_Page_3 Submission to ALTPOETICS_Page_4 Submission to ALTPOETICS_Page_5

Bio/Poetic Statement: I am a poet/writer/editor. I was born and educated in the northeastern states, but ran away to California some 7 years ago. I now live in the Santa Cruz Mountains with my girlfriend and our two dogs. I am an active member of Kelsey Street Press in Berkeley.  I fill a variety of roles for the press—from bookkeeper to promoter to production editor.

In his H.D. Book, Robert Duncan describes the poetic process he observes in H.D.: “as the artist works to achieve form, he finds himself the creature of the form he thought at first to achieve.” For me, that quote is apt, and serves as a homing beacon. I am sensitive to form, but I find form to be organic, dynamic, and always on the verge of transformation. To continue to be attuned to it, I must submit to being altered by it. For that reason, my poetics won’t sit still.

2 thoughts on “Tracing Papers by A. M. Soteria

    Katja said:
    August 6, 2014 at 8:14 am

    Howdy this is kinda of off topic but I wwas wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors
    or if you have to manually coe with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted
    to get advice from someone wigh experience. Any help
    would be greatlly appreciated!

      kjpgarcia responded:
      September 18, 2014 at 12:08 pm

      sorry for the late reply, you don’t need to know how to code to use wordpress. this site is very easy to use.

Leave a Reply

